Mumbai Indians (MI) confirmed the arrival of Akash Madhwal to their camp as the substitute for the injured first-order batsman Suryakumar Yadav for the rest of the IPL 2022 season. Mumbai Indians have roped in Uttarakhand-based pacer Akash Madhwal as the replacement for batsman Suryakumar Yadav, who has been sidelined from the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) due to a left muscle injury in his forearm. After being eliminated from the competition, the management group has opted to try some fresh players. Earlier this season, supporters witnessed MI sign Kumar Kartikeya as a substitute, and he immediately excelled.

Five-time champions Mumbai Indians will have to manage to play without their star batsman, Suryakumar Yadav, for their final two matches against Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) and Delhi Capitals (DC). Mumbai Indians have two games left, but the side was eliminated from IPL 2022 Playoffs long ago. Captain Rohit Sharma is the easiest choice to make, being the Mumbai Indian’s most successful captain, having won five IPL titles, and also being their outstanding batsman, having scored 4,441 runs.

Uttarakhand-born mid-pacer Akash Madhwal was picked in the Mumbai Indians pre-season training camp by The Five-Time IPL Champion for their supporting cast. He has shown off his ability on the ball in recent months, earning the chance to make it into the team for the season. Uttarakhand medium-pacer Akash Madhwal is a 28-year-old medium-pacer from Uttrakhand who has played 15 T20Is and taken 15 wickets at an average of 26.60 and was included in the Mumbai Indians 20-lakh squad.

While Akash will get just one to two games, he can still get the contract for the following year, should the team management decide, should he impress against the Delhi Capitals. Akash has never played Indian Premier League, and he may get started on his career against Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals in no time. Now uncapped bowler Akash Madhval has the opportunity of making his IPL 2022 debut against the Delhi Capitals. The muscle injury in his forearm is not the first that the Mumbai Indian shade suffered, with pacer Taimal Mills having to withdraw from the tournament due to a foot injury before the Mumbai Indians signed Tristian Stubbs.

The Mumbai Indians Squad Consists of Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, Tim David, Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer (unavailable & injured), Riley Meredith, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Basil Thampi, Anmolpreet Singh, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Aryan Juyal (wk), Arjun Tendulkar, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Sanjay Yadav, Arshad Khan.